The top single for last week was Arashi’s “Endless Game”, which took #1 by selling 477,869 copies. This was a weaker result than I expected. Even given the huge buying we saw on the last single and the close proximity of this one to that one, I thought that the strength of the song warranted 500k. So, I have to score this somewhat of a disappointment.

2PM saw a strong result at #2, with 137,755 copies of “Give Me Love” sold.

At #3, AKB48’s “Sayonara Crawl” scored 108,906 sales in its second week for a total of 1,871,779. That’s just above the 5% threshold – normally a very poor second week, but AKB48 sales this time were clearly very front-loaded.

Right behind her group, Kuramochi Asuka-san (倉持明日香)’s “Itsumo Soba ni” had 31,424 copies sold.

At #13 in its third week, “Preserved Roses” from T.M.Revolution and Mizuki Nana-san added 9,248 to its total, bringing it to 146,829.

Perfume’s “Magic of Love” took #18 and sold an additional 6,527 in its second week for a total of 72,621. That’s an average second week.

“Neko Chudoku” from Tegomasu had a weakish second week at #19, with 6,472 copies pushing them above the 100k mark to 102,131. The song still has me entirely befuddled, and I still don’t know what these figures mean for Tegomasu going forward.

GENERATIONS from EXILE TRIBE’s “Love You More” dropped only one spot in its third week, going from #21 to #22 and boasting a new total of 85,110.

The top album of the week was “Mekaku City Records” from Jin (also known as Shizen no Teki-P – 自然の敵P) with 75,607 copies sold. I’m not 100% sure, but I think this is a VOCALOID album (correct me if I’m wrong). If so, this sure looks like the forefront of that particular area of J-Pop, and I must admit that I’m curious about how it sounds.

Jang Keun-suk (チャン﹒グンソク)’s “Nature Boy” took #2, selling 56,956.

Hikawa Kiyoshi-san got the third spot with “Enka Meikyoku Collection 18 ~Shigure no Minato~, with 26,190 copies sold. I wasn’t thrilled with “Shigure no Minato” the single, so the fact that it’s the subtitle of this album doesn’t give me much hope, even though I normally like Kiyoshi-san’s voice.

At #4, miwa’s “Delight” had a nice second week, selling 17,534 copies to bring its total to 86,600.

In its third week, Yazawa Eikichi-san’s “All Time Best Album” got #5 with 16,377 copies sold. It’s total is now at 137,539.

Momoiro Clover’s “Iriguchi no nai Deguchi” got #6 with 14,023 copies sold. This is just a compilation album of the group’s indie releases, but I would have thought it’d do a bit better because newer fans might want to catch up. I guess they’ve already gotten caught up.

Finally, Funky Monkey Babys stayed at #8, with their “Last Best” tacking on 10,816 for a ten-week total of 352,592.

