June looks like a pretty solid month in terms of new releases, including at least one release that I’ve been pining for.

As always, these are selected single and album releases for the month, not all of them (i.e. releases from groups that I’m interested in tracking). My apologies if I missed a significanta release (particularly those likely to sell 50k or more) – please mention the artist and title in a comment and I’ll update the list.

More complete listings are available on merchant websites (I use CD Japan’s list).

June 5th

SMAP – Joy!! (five versions – Shocking Pink; Lemon Yellow; Vivid Orange; Lime Green; Sky Blue)

Momoiro Clover – Iriguchi no Nai Deguchi (album)

Ikimonogakari – 1 2 3 – Koi ga Hajimaru

Shiritsu Ebisu Chugaku – Te wo Tsunago / Kindan no Karma

Nishino Kana – Believe

June 12th

Kanjani8 – Namida no Kotae

Tohoshinki – Ocean

MONKEY MAJIK – Story

Itano Tomomi – 1%

B’z – B’z The Best XXV 1988-1998 (album)

B’z – B’z The Best XXV 1999-2012 (album)

9nine – Evolution No.9

An Cafe – Bee Myself Bee Yourself […]

SUPER GiRLS – Tokonatsu High Touch

June 19th

NMB48 – Bokura no Eureka

EXILE – Flower Song

Sukima Switch – Scarlet

Lead – Upturn

Berryz Kobo – Golden China Town / Sayonara Usotsuki no Watashi

Super Junior Donghae & Eunhyuk – I Wanna Dance

BABYMETAL – Megitsune

MIYAVI – MIYAVI (album)

GReeeeN – Iine! (album)

May J. – Summer Ballad Covers (album)

June 26th

Hey! Say! JUMP – Come On A My House

JUJU – Delicious – JUJU’s Jazz 2nd Dish – (album)

Kitano Kii – Raspberry Jam

AAA – Love Is In The Air

WEAVER – Yume ja nai Kono Sekai

EXILE TAKAHIRO – Issen Ichibyo

PASSPO – Truly

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu – Nanda Collection (album)

BiS – DiE

ClariS – Second Story (album)

Base Ball Bear – The Cut

BENI – Our Sky

Kahara Tomomi – Dream -Self Cover Best- (album)

July 3rd

BUMP OF CHICKEN – BUMP OF CHICKEN I 1999-2004 (album)

BUMP OF CHICKEN – BUMP OF CHICKEN II 2005-2010 (album)

Nogizaka46 – Girl’s Rule

VAMPS – Ahead / Replay

flumpool – Taisetsuna Mono wa Kimi Igai ni Miataranakute / Binetsu Refrain

Angela Aki – Yume no Owari Ai no Hajimari

S/mileage – Atarashii Watashi ni Hare! / Yattaruchan

GACKT – Best of the Best vol.1 -Mild- (album)

GACKT – Best of the Best vol.1 -Wild- (album)

Obviously, I’m excited about the HSJ release despite the fact that any of the B-sides would have been a better A-side than “Come On A My House”. If you follow HSJ, it’s impossible not to be excited by their first single in around 17 months.

We’ve got a healthy Johnny’s representation besides HSJ thanks to SMAP and Kanjani8.

Since I’ve still only managed scattered appreciation of their music, I’m looking forward to the BUMP OF CHICKEN compilation albums.

I’m actually in the mood for WEAVER – I’ve got a lot of writing to do, and it’s good writing music.

I hope that GACKT’s releases means that he’ll be making the rounds on shows. I’m lukewarm to his music, but I love his TV appearances.