It’s all about the summer season now. Here are the final ratings for the Spring Dramas I’ve been tracking. You can get information on other dramas, plus a lot more, at the TokyoHive article here. Season Averages are the official numbers for the dramas that have finished, and simple averages for the once that haven’t.

Prime Time Shows

Kagi no Kakatta Heya   (Season Average) 16.0, (Final Episode) 17.5

Ataru   (Season Average) 15.6, (Final Episode) 17.4

Mikeneko Holmes no Suiri   (Season Average) 12.8, (Final Episode) 13.8

Papadol!   (Season Average) 8.2, (Final Episode) 7.9

Mirai Nikki   (Season Average) 6.5, (10) 6.2

Kazoku no Uta   (Season Average) 3.9, (Final Episode) 3.4

Late Night Shows

Shiritsu Bakarea Koukou   (Season Average) 2.9, (11) 2.3

Kodomo Keisatsu   (Season Average) 1.8, (Final Episode) 1.7

So, it was close, but Kagi no Kakatta Heya won the season in the end, having a nice finale to round things off.

I’ll post a list of the major summer dramas soon, including cast and descriptions where available. I already have my shortlist of dramas that I want to review, pending my ability to actual get my hands on them. Assuming that I can find the episodes reliably, that shortlist includes Beginners! (ビギナーズ!), Sprout (スプラウト), Ghost Mama Sousasen (ゴーストママ捜査線), the remake of GTO – Great Teacher Onizuka, and a drama that’s either called Yoru no Onna Kyoushi (夜の女教師)  or Kuro no Onna Kyoushi (黒の女教師) – I hope it’s the former, but think it’s the latter. Details will follow.

