The poll question was: Which of these Dramas Are You Most Eager to Watch?

The options given were Kagi no Kakatta Heya, Kazoku no Uta, Kodomo Keisatsu, Mikeneko Holmes no Suiri, Mirai Nikki, Shiritsu Bakarea Koukou, and Other. I picked those to list because they were the shows that I planned to keep track of this season.

The poll was up for a month. Please remember that this only represents the preferences of visitors to this site, and there’s a significant selection bias because I only reviewed certain shows. At the end, there were 68 votes, and here is the breakdown:

Shiritsu Bakarea Koukou – 28

Kagi no Kakatta Heya – 25

Mikeneko Holmes no Suiri – 5

Mirai Nikki – 4

Kodomo Keisatsu – 3

Kazoku no Uta – 1

Papadol – 1

Other – 1

The trend was pretty consistent throughout the voting, with Shiritsu and Kagi vying for the lead. Even though there were under a hundred votes, the strong lead for Shiritsu and Kagi is pretty definitive, even if you allow for a wide margin of error. Considering the massive number of hits I got for the Shounen Club reviews, it looks like there are a healthy number of Hey! Say! Jump and Johnny’s Juniors fans visiting, and I’ll keep that in mind going forward.

I was pretty consistent about reviewing Kagi and Mikeneko, so the fact that the votes broke so decisively for Kagi, even from early on, was pretty interesting. Incidentally, I cast the first vote, and I did so for Mikeneko, so you might say it was actually tied with Mirai Nikki. That really says something for Mirai Nikki, because I haven’t written a single review for it! Definitely makes me want to watch it, and I still plan to as the other dramas wind down.

Considering its lower profile, I’m not surprised Kodomo Keisatsu got fewer votes. Kazoku no Uta . . . no surprise there, either. I really took that one write-in vote for Papadol seriously, and I only started watching it after I saw that vote pop up, so your votes do count! I’m still curious about the second “Other” voter, who didn’t mention which show they liked in a comment.

If you would still like to say which drama you liked best and why, please do so in the comments to this post.

